Wed. Oct 5th, 2022
climate checkpoint north sea

Some of the North Sea’s biggest players have been included on the shortlist for this year’s prestigious Offshore Energies UK (OEUK) Awards.

Innovators and champions from across the UK’s offshore energy sector are in the running to take home a gong when the Shell-sponsored event is held in Aberdeen later this year.

A total of 24 entrants, including the likes of BP, TotalEnergies and Baker Hughes, have been included on the shortlist, announced on Thursday.

An expert panel whittled down a list of more than 70 nominees, put forward for eight different award categories.

Those that have made the final cut are being recognised by OEUK for having had an “extraordinary impact” on the industry in the past year.

The annual ceremony celebrates the outstanding achievements of businesses and individuals across the sector and will take place on Thursday, December 8, at P&J Live in Aberdeen.

As part of a revamp of the awards, four new categories have been included; the Early Career Professional of the Year Award, People and Culture Award, Operator of the Year and Supply Chain Company of the Year.

OEUK has also announced finalists for its Offshore Decommissioning Conference Gala Dinner, due to be held on Tuesday, November 22.

EnQuest, TAQA and Well-Safe Solutions are all in with a shot of winning the Award for Excellence in Decommissioning.

OEUK acting chief executive Mike Tholen, said: “From an impressive list of submissions, these finalists are a real reflection of the great talent and expertise of our energy communities – those that personify the North Sea innovation this industry has become known for.

“I am delighted to see this recognition for their accomplishments in keeping the UK’s lights on, our hospitals running, and transport systems going – all while really driving industry toward its net zero goals and transitioning the UK towards a sustainable future.

“Both events are a great opportunity to celebrate the key role our companies and individuals are playing, and continue to play, across the offshore energy sector and we look forward to welcoming guests to celebrating industry’s achievements later this year.”

Finalists for the OEUK Awards 2022

Apprentice of the Year (sponsored by OPITO):
  • Tyler Chicken, Ithaca Energy
  • Jordan Machray, PBS by Ponticelli
  • Emma Proctor, TotalEnergies
Early Career Professional of the Year:
  • Jack Waddell, Shell U.K. Limited
  • Laura Carrigan, Proserv
  • Yulia Sergeykina, BP
People and Culture:
  • ESS
  • Peterson Energy Logistics
Equality, Diversity and Inclusion:
  • Baker Hughes
  • BP
  • Shell and Survitec
Energy Transition (sponsored by the North Sea Transition Authority):
  • Shell U.K. Limited
  • Subsea7
  • Worley
Operator of the Year:
  • CNOOC International
  • TAQA
  • TotalEnergies
Supply Chain Company of the Year – Large Enterprise
  • Petrofac
  • Schlumberger
  • Worley
Supply Chain Company of the Year – SME
  • AIS Survivex
  • Imrandd
  • Katoni Engineering

Recommended for you

Source link

By Samy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.